Holidays - Office Closures

The Consulate General will be closed on the following Canadian or German holidays:

2017

Sunday, January 1

New Year's Day

Friday, April 14

Good Friday

Monday, April 17

Easter Monday

Monday, May 22

Victoria Day*

Thursday, May 25

Ascension Day

Friday, June 23

Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day**

Saturday, July 1

Canada Day*

Monday, September 4

Labour Day*

Tuesday, October 3

Day of German Unity

Monday, October 9

Thanksgiving*

Tuesday, October 31

500th Anniversary of the Reformation

Sunday, December 24

Christmas Eve

Monday, December 25

Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 26

Boxing Day

Sunday, December 31

New Year's Eve

* = Canadian holidays

** = Statutory holiday in Quebec

How to find us


(© Google Maps)

Map of German Foreign Missions in Canada

Interactive map of German diplomatic and consular representations in Canada

One embassy, three consulates general, and five honorary consuls offer their consular services across Canada, each covering a specific geographic region. To find out where please consult our interactive map.