Holidays - Office Closures

The Consulate General will be closed on the following Canadian or German holidays:

2018

Monday, January 1

New Year's Day

Friday, March 30

Good Friday

Monday, April 2

Easter Monday

Thursday, May 10

Ascension Day

Monday, May 21

Victoria Day*

Monday, June 25

Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day**

Monday, July 2

Canada Day*

Monday, September 3

Labour Day*

Wednesday, October 3

Day of German Unity

Monday, October 8

Thanksgiving*

Monday, December 24

Christmas Eve

Tuesday, December 25

Christmas Day

Wednesday, December 26

Boxing Day

Monday, December 31

New Year's Eve

* = Canadian holidays

** = Statutory holiday in Quebec

How to find us


(© Google Maps)

Security Measures

Verbotsschilder

Please be advised that we are obliged by government regulations to enforce some security measures in order to provide a safe environment for our visitors and staff.  Certain items are not permitted in our waiting area, but may be stored in the provided secure locker box.

Contact with the German Consulate in Montreal

Kugelschreiber und Tastatur auf Diagramm

Do you have questions, comments or suggestions? Please send us an email by using this form!